Staying Logged Into POS Between Transactions (Old method)

To stay logged into the POS after finishing a transaction, you can just change a setting in the positions setup screen.

First, Log into the system, and then access the Setup menu, then from the setup menu select the positions_tab.png tab.

Positions.png

 

Use the left side of the window to select the position you would like to stay logged into POS. Then, with the position selected, expand the Point Of Sale heading on the right using the [+] button next to it.

Permissions.png

 

Now UN-check the box labelled Prompt for Relogin. This will remove the prompt asking you to log back in after every sale.

Permissions.png

 

Press save_position_button.png to save your changes to the position.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk